The Lost Pines Art Center 


The Art Center will be closed for Thanksgiving from 11/22-11/26. We will reopen Monday, 11/27. For December, we will close from 12/22-1/1/24. We will be back open Tuesday, 1/2/24. 

The Lost Pines Art Center 

Art After Dark

We have a special Holiday Art After Dark on Dec. 2nd! We will unveil the new Members Showcase, our Annual Square Show and our new Featured Artist, Marie Blazek. Admission is always free.

KNETX- In Concert!

Join us for a special concert to kick off our Holiday Art After Dark! We are pleased to bring you Bastrop’s own, KNETX. This will be an all ages show from 5-6pm on December 2nd. The event is BYOB and admission is free!

Featured Artist

Our new Featured Artist is potter, Marie Blazek. Her solo show is a collection of works in ceramics.   Her online exhibition will be available soon. Be sure to catch her Art Talk on December 2nd for Art After Dark.

Members Showcase

The Lost Pines Art Center has art work throughout the gallery all year long.  We change our shows every 3 months, and have multiple shows happening at any given time.  We offer works from our growing Membership of artists from around Texas, showing 2 dimensional and 3D, or sculptural works.  We also showcase select works in our group shows, online shows, and our Featured Artist exhibit.  Admission is always free.

Our Community

We take pride in our community, and support local programs when we can. Here are the latest offerings, free to the public.

Certified Fitness Trainer, Jo Everheart, offers chair yoga to seniors, ages 55+ on designated Fridays each month. This is a gentle proactice to help improve circulation, focus and general well-being. No mats are used, just wear comfotable clothes and shoes that are easily removed. Donations for the instructor are welcome.

Each third Friday, the Lost Pines Art Center hosts Senior Night, sponsored by Main Event. You can enjoy an evening of music, games, refreshments and godd company. Admission is free, ages 55+ are welcome. We will be on hiatus for September, but check back in for the next event!


Plan Your Trip

to Bastrop!

Our historic town of Bastrop has many ammenities and options for lodging during your next visit. There is truly something for everyone, with shopping, dining, outdoor adventures, and artful experiences you won’t forget! Check out the listings for more information for individuals, families, and corporate events at

Cultural Arts

We are proud of our tradition of promoting cultural arts in the Bastrop community through art, music and dance.

Connect with Us

Become a Member or Donate Today!

Get Involved